Accueil

Site des marchands

Saisir garantie

Télécharger

Download Library
High Resolution Imagery
Download CADs

Social

Twitter Facebook Pinterest Houzz
Google+ YouTube Instagram Blog

Langues

English French Spanish
Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese
The History of Valor Fireplaces

Valor tient nos maisons au chaud depuis 1890

La marque de commerce Valor a été utilisée pour la première fois par une petite entreprise située à Birmingham, en Angleterre, et qui connut ses débuts en 1890. L'entreprise fabriquait alors des réservoirs à mazout destinés à la société Anglo-American Oil Company (qui plus tard devint Esso). Valor développa par la suite sa gamme de produits et introduisit les appareils de chauffage à pétrole; ces appareils se vendirent par millions dans le monde entier pendant la première moitié du 20e siècle.

Avec l'introduction de gaz naturel par North Sea vers la Grande-Bretagne, Valor devint le fabricant-chef de file du RU en foyers au gaz éconergétiques et par 1989, l'usine de Birmingham embaucha 750 personnes.

De nos jours, Valor est membre du Baxi Group atteignant plus de 2 milliards de dollars en ventes annuelles d'équipement de chauffage pour la maison sous un grand nombre de marques de fabrique.



Le 21 septembre 2011

La marque Valor en Amérique du Nord n'est pas touchée par la vente de Valor Royaume-Uni

VANCOUVER (C-B.) - La récente annonce selon laquelle le Glen Dimplex Group a acquis Valor Heating au Royaume-Uni n'aura aucune répercussion sur le marché de l'Amérique du Nord. Il y a plusieurs années, Miles Industries avaient acheté les droits exclusifs nord-américains, et ce, à perpétuité, permettant à Miles de concevoir, de fabriquer et de vendre des foyers de marque Valor en Amérique du Nord et de désigner des marchands.

Paul Miles, Directeur des ventes, explique; « pendant que Miles et Valor RU se réjouissent d'une relation de 30 ans, les deux sociétés opèrent indépendamment l'une de l'autre et ceci reste inchangé avec l'achat de Dimplex. Miles Industries continuera à concevoir et à fabriquer des produits éconergétiques de qualité sous le nom Valor; lesquels seront vendus par l'intermédiaire du réseau de nos marchands autonomes en Amérique du Nord. Les affaires continuent comme d'habitude. »

Home

Dealer Login

Warranty Registration

Downloads

Download Library
High Resolution Imagery
Download CADs

Social

Twitter Facebook Pinterest Houzz
Google+ YouTube Instagram Blog

Languages

English French Spanish
Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese
The History of Valor Fireplaces

Warming homes since 1890

The Valor trade mark was first used by a small business in Birmingham, England which began in 1890, to manufacture oil-storage cabinets principally for the Anglo-American Oil Company (subsequently better known as Esso). This business later expanded its product range to include kerosene heaters and millions of these appliances were sold world wide in the first half of the last century.

With the introduction of North Sea natural gas to Britain, Valor became the leading UK manufacturer of energy efficient gas burning fireplaces and by 1989, the Birmingham plant employed 750 people.

Today, Valor is part of the Baxi Group with annual sales of home heating equipment in excess of $ 2 billion under many brand names.



September 21st, 2011

The Valor Brand in North America is Not Impacted by the Sale of Valor UK

VANCOUVER, BC - The recent announcement that the Glen Dimplex Group has acquired Valor Heating in the UK will not impact the North American market. Several years ago, Miles Industries purchased the exclusive North American rights - in perpetuity - which enables Miles to design, manufacture, sell and appoint dealers for Valor-branded fireplaces in North America.

Explains Paul Miles, Director of Sales, "While Miles and Valor UK have enjoyed a 30-year relationship, the two companies operate independently of each other and this remains unchanged with the Dimplex purchase. Miles Industries will continue to design and manufacture quality, energy- efficient products under the Valor name that will be sold through our independent dealer network in North America. It remains business as usual."